Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

Comsol Tutorial

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hey,

I am a beginner of Comsol and could anyone point me where can I find tutorial of Comsol 4.0? I tried to find some but not good.

I am going to simulate a valveless micropump which is actuated by a PZT disk. Therefore, structural and fluid simulation are required. Anyone got relative example which is built by 4.0 I really appreciate.

Many thanks everyone.

8 Replies Last Post Sep 3, 2019, 1:26 p.m. EDT

Posted: 1 decade ago Aug 12, 2010, 7:26 a.m. EDT

Hey,

I am a beginner of Comsol and could anyone point me where can I find tutorial of Comsol 4.0? I tried to find some but not good.

I am going to simulate a valveless micropump which is actuated by a PZT disk. Therefore, structural and fluid simulation are required. Anyone got relative example which is built by 4.0 I really appreciate.

Many thanks everyone.

Comsol has tutorials inside its help files and model library (the pdfs). They are usually quite good to start. Otherwise I do not know of any nice tutorials outside comsol, especially since it is a rather new release.
[QUOTE] Hey, I am a beginner of Comsol and could anyone point me where can I find tutorial of Comsol 4.0? I tried to find some but not good. I am going to simulate a valveless micropump which is actuated by a PZT disk. Therefore, structural and fluid simulation are required. Anyone got relative example which is built by 4.0 I really appreciate. Many thanks everyone. [/QUOTE] Comsol has tutorials inside its help files and model library (the pdfs). They are usually quite good to start. Otherwise I do not know of any nice tutorials outside comsol, especially since it is a rather new release.

Posted: 1 decade ago Aug 12, 2010, 7:39 a.m. EDT
Hey,

Thank you so much indeed.